LibreFoodPantry: Code of Conduct

After reading through the LibreFoodPantry website, I was really impressed by the code of conduct. I think it’s well written and very considerate of all parties involved. I liked how the pledge was explicit on what’s expected from members of the community. The standards were clearly stated, and the enforcement guidelines carefully explained. I also appreciated the fact that there are warnings and temporary bans for different offenses. I think it is very thoughtful to give members another chance to be better before taking any final decision.

I chose to write about it because I believe that making sure that all members of the community feel safe, respected and appreciated helps the company move forward. There is no way to produce an excellent job if the brains behind the work are somehow being marginalized or oppressed.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started